Progressing on Spreads

This week I’ve been making progress on the spreads by incorporating an internet scrapbook style to it. In order to achieve this I have incorporated a vaporwave style to represent internet culture. Vaporwave is an aesthetic which incorporates elements such as glitch art, 90’s web design as well as cyberpunk. This visual style is one that is unique to the internet culture. It also resonates with Reddit, the platform in which my content is being generated, as its forum format is still representative of the early internet. Looking into this aesthetic I have noticed that it is quite messy and uses bright neon colours that tend to clash. Structure in this style is minimal and I want to incorporate these elements in my design as I believe this is the best visual style to represent my content.iceland spread.JPG

france spread.JPG

norway spread.JPG

Leave a Reply

