Select + Prototype

During this stage I have began creating my poster digitally through experimentation.
After the ideating phase I began selecting and prototyping my best idea and creating the components of the the poster.

Design Thinking Poster progress 1

 

This is the method I have chosen to demonstrate the statistics. I have used stick figure child like drawings in order to emphasise that this statistic is about children. I have also used the colour scheme of white, black and red in order to emphasize the red. I have crossed out the drawings with a red cross in order to symbolise that this is a negative issue and that it is wrong as well as to create a symbol for self harm.

I will continue to create more variations of this graphic to see the most effective design technique.

Leave a Reply

