Summary

Through my research of mapping techniques I have discovered many different ways to map and different perspectives to mapping. Memory mapping, visual mapping, mind mapping and topographic mapping have given me an insight into different approaches I can use for my own map. Maps are generally used to present information to the viewer but I have discovered that it is possible to create a map that is also artistic and aesthetically pleasing which takes the basic idea of a map to a whole new level. 

I’ve also learnt a lot about blogging during this mapping experiment experience. This was my first experience of blogging and reflecting on my previous posts I have learnt that in future posts using more images of my progress while creating each map could have given a more detailed insight into the steps I took to create each map.

I have gained a wonderful insight into mapping and hope I am able to reflect my new found knowledge in my own map.

Leave a Reply

